2013 OGC Annual Awards Ceremony


Image(s) included
Document(s) attached
Post a comment
Justin A. standing on stage
Opening Remarks by Justin Antonipillai

The Office of The General Counsel Annual Awards Ceremony is an opportunity to recognize the talent and commitment of OGC support staff and attorneys. Every employee of OGC plays a critical role in achieving overall success of the organization’s function. In recognizing the dedication to achieving OGC success, it is important that we take the time to recognize our employees and build a positive morale reminding our employees that they are our number one asset.

The Secretary is giving opening remarks and awarding the 2013 Service Awards Recipients. The Service Award recipients are employees who have served 30 years or more in public service.  In addition, The Secretary will take  photo  with the Attorney and Support Staff Person of the Year Award recipients who will be announced at the ceremony. The Secretary is participating to her commitment to employee morale and that she values the work of OGC. Further, awarding the Service Awards serves as a channel in showing all of the attendees why we value civil servants who have devoted their professional lives to public service.

This is a one-day ceremony that happens annually. The Office of General Counsel Front Office has made the request for the Secretary to participate. Former Secretaries have participated in past OGC Award Ceremonies. 

2013 OGC Distinguished Employee

AGC Administration

Christiann Burek

Nick Kornegay

Deborah Law

Dana Jacob

AGC Finance & Litigation

Russell Craig

Amy Crotts

AGC Legislation & Regulation

Thomas Moritz

Commercial Law Development Program

Mohammed Loraoui

Mais Abousy


Laura Swift

National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration

Julia Caracoza

Bonnie Jessee

Jeffrey Geise

Octavia Saine

OCC Bureau of Industry & Security

Parvin Huda

OCC Economic Development Administration

David Todd

OCC Trade Enforcement and Compliance

Rebecca Cantu

Nathaniel Halvorson

National Institute of Standards & Technology

Susan Mentzer

Patent & Trademark Office

Eric Levin

Timothy Rooney

Jennifer Seifert

Jamie Simpson

Lore Unt

Kimberly Weinreich

Last updated: 2014-01-31 12:30

Bureaus & Offices

Search by organization name or browse the tree below